I am in the throes of reworking some old images on old Record packaging. Exclusively for Musart Festival Bristol 2012.

I want to raise money for Sue Ryder so have decided to add new life to some old classic’s and sell at an affordable price. All work is repainted, and signed.. and is available at great prices £60 – £120. I will be donating either 10% or more (depending how much people want to spend) To the charity.. so if you see a painting for £60, why not pay £80 and I will give £20 to the charity! Not decided yet if I will frame them, as they are intended to show the cardboard underneath and would look great in large frames, so maybe I will leave the decision to the viewer.

Also I will be showing some new paintings.. and I have donated one painting to a Raffle on the day.. worth £360!!  All this plus 16.. (yes 16! live acts) Bar , food.. walkabout magician (Tim Stracey) I have seen him do his work.. and it is baffling and amazing!  There are 5 other artists, including Object, and Mr Klue doing live art on the day.  Tickets are £10 and all proceeds go to Sue Ryder.. I will be around from 3pm until 8pm so have a chat, buy some art, and support a worthwhile cause! Below are some pics of some of the reworked and one new painting, I have finished, thus far.

Tickets can be bought Either on the day or from this telephone number: 0845 882 7463  The venue is at The Tunnels, Temple Meads, Bristol (next to the Rail Station)

Please visit the MUSART page for info.. it is going to be a great day!

Be Lucky.

Hollis.

