Hello Everyone.

Ok.. This is my first blog of the year! But it is a sales driven Blog (yawn) , rather than My usual Posting of new work (yay!).  I have a nice thing coming up. I was asked by YHA organisation to show my Art for a month in their Main building in Bristol (just by the Arnolfini (gallery) and the historic docks.

I will be showing my Montage work for the first time, as a complete show. I do have work in CO-LAB at the moment. But this time I will have ALL of my montage art on show at the YHA, as well as some older paintings. My month starts from  5th April to the 2nd May. I will be posting more dates and promo stuff soon, so do watch this space.

For the first time I will be selling smaller prints.  On offer will be  A3 & A4 Framed Signed prints.. and you can grab yourself a signed colour of splurge on Glorious 250gsm Museum quality paper  from £?? – £95!!

It is a great thing to do, as In the early 90’s the YHA started showing Paintings from local artists.. and I used to go into their Cafe.. to look at such great work.. they have always supported local talent.

In Bristol, in the early 90’s there was nothing like today.. no local artists showing work.. no one dared. But the YHA, Did, and have always done .. and now after so many years since I stepped into their gallery.. I will be now showing work there.. Chuffed is the right phrase I am thinking of.

Ok.. more news soon.. (just busy sourcing frames, mounts.. etc etc).

Cheers then.

Hollis.

