“Plot Number 9”

New work. “Plot Number 9”

Oh boy oh boy, I am embracing the notion of “Abstract Sci-fi”
It is treating me well, and I am constructing fictional scapes, that i inhabit for a short while… I get lost, then I find my way back again.

I have also been glued to the great telly prog called MARS on Netflix, and it blew me away, try and catch it.
The thing that I got from this, is the amount of uncertainty that technology can bring us, it can make us ask more questions, beyond we could have asked even ten years ago.
Through exploration, and breaking through every barrier, we could change the conversation.

If you would like to see a better pic see my facebook page




Cross processing experiments

I have been playing around with Cross processing.
I stumbled upon this when I worked at Avoncolor labs in the 90’s, much to the utter dismay of the company..

Cross processing happens when you develop C41 film (normal film) with E6 developing chemicals (E6 is used for transparencies). Or vis a vis, E6 to C41.
I done this by mistake and the company had to pay compensation to the client, which ran into the low thousands!! Not a great day at all.
However I loved the effect it produced, and I played around with cross processing a bit more.. but stopped it about two years later.
I am revisiting this process again.

(In an earlier post I mentioned about a new process i am working through, this is not it.. the other process involves lots of painted cardboard .. I will update more when i have it.)

Image: Room To Breathe (A2 size).



The Stone Tide book cover

I am excited to see that the proof copies of The Stone Tide, on Influx Press are ready.

I designed the cover & it looks great, and it is a bloody great read as well. 😉

Includes an illustrated chapter by Vince Ray .



No News is no news?

I am working on something.. it will take time until I can reveal a new process I am exploring.

Many thanks for all you guys that follow my blog, it means a lot.. can you wait a little longer?

I hope so.

keep checking back..



A new project

Here is a teaser image of a new project/product I have been working on.
More info and newer product images will be posted as soon as I get em.







Just a reminder that I am on Instagram.
Don’t worry, I don’t take pics of my food, Neither will you see me draped over a sports car with a pile of cash.
However My piccies are bright and fun.

I don’t take up much room in your follow list.


The things we do at the weekend (part 3).

I went and painted a wall in my flat.

If you want a better view, pop along to my Facebook page here.

See ya.




Whatever You Want.



Whatever You Want. A2 size. Fine art print.

I have been playing around with colours and shapes from two previous paintings, and spent a maddening 16/18 hours fiddling with gravity.


Colour And Shape.

I am delighted to show a short conversation, made by Film maker Mark R. Hancock Filmed over one day in my Home studio in St Werburgs, Bristol.

Was a brilliant day. and Mark really made me feel at ease, great fun all round! he is available for video work, so contact him via his Vimeo page

Also the music is made by me, from way back in 2008!

Have a look!

Colour and Shape – In Conversation with Hollis from MemeCortex Productions on Vimeo.